Free order pick ups by appointment - Shipping is free in Canada for all orders over 100$

Custom-made quilt

The creation of a custom quilt is a unique opportunity to participate in the creative process, while obtaining a result that will match your desires to perfection. This formula allows a privileged exchange with Le point visible's quilter, while obtaining an exclusive handmade product. This process will allow you to define the size, the design and the colors of your quilt.

Order period: Order period: In order to ensure the timely delivery of your order, the production period for custom quilts will be temporarily suspended from October 1st to December 31st 2021. The holiday season means a high demand for production in the shop. Don't worry, we will continue to take custom quilt orders to fill our order calendar for the year 2022. You simply have to complete the form (step 1)!

courtepointe personnalisée

Your custom-made quilt - Step by step

Step 1. Fill out the custom-made quilt form

The interactive form will guide you in selecting the main components of your quilt (size, model, colors, etc.) while helping us identify your desires and inspirations. The information provided on the form is for reference only. If you are undecided about certain aspects or if you have questions for us before making your choice, we have the virtual meeting just for that!

Here are the basic points to include in the form

 Size

To choose the right size, please consult our size chart.  

Product Size Price
Comforter for child 24 x 30" 250$
Blanket for child - crib size 35 x 40" 320$
Throw 50 x 65" 495$
Single bed 70 x 90" 595$
Double bed 85 x 90" 650$
Queen bed 90 x 95" 695$
King bed 95 x 100" 750$

  

Please note: You can also get a custom size. The price will be determined during the private consultation.

The design 

Modèles pour une courtepointe sur mesure

Please note: If you wish to have a custom pattern (other than one of the patterns below), additional fees are applicable based on the size and complexity of the pattern. These fees cover, among other things, the time required to design and produce the pattern. Delivery of the finished product may require more time.

View our creations

 

Color inspiration 

Please note: The selected colors are to serve as a reference only. These colors will serve as inspiration as we look for suitable color palettes. Since we only use upcycled fabrics, , we are constantly renewing our inventory. Fortunately, its diversity will allow us to offer you options similar to your selection and to find the perfect palette for you!

Palette de couleurs courtepointe sur mesure

Topstitching

Topstitching is visible needlework. It is both decorative and functional, joining the quilt's three layers of fabric, prolonging its lifespan, while adding the final aesthetic touch.

différentes surpiqûres sur mesure

Are you ready?

Fill out the online form now!

Step 2. Making an appointment and the private consultation

This consultation is an opportunity to discuss your quilt project and define its main components. The private consultation takes place via videoconference, from the comfort of your home or office. It should take 30 to 45 minutes.

The consultation allows, among other things, to:

  • Discuss the components of your custom quilt based on the information included in the form;
  • Choose the fabrics and colors that will make up your quilt;
  • Resolve the final details in order to start production :)

 

Step 3. First payment

This first payment corresponds to 30% of the value of your order.

 

Step 4. Making the quilt

Once the first payment has been made, 4 to 6 weeks are required for the quilt to be completed. Please note that the timeframe may vary according to public health standards and the time of year. If you would like your quilt by a specific date, please indicate this in the form. We will do our best to accommodate your request.

 

Step 5. Finalizing the order

Final payment: This payment corresponds to the remaining balance of your order.

You can have your quilt delivered directly to your home or pick it up at our workshop-boutique. To know all the details, click HERE..


Close (esc)

10% off your first order

Become part of the family and be the first to know about new products and special offers while discovering inspiring content about the world of quilts. As soon as you sign up, get a 10% discount on your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Menu haut

Your cart is currently empty.
Catalog

Courtepointe faite sur mesure

La réalisation d’une courtepointe sur mesure est une occasion unique de participer au processus de création, tout en obtenant un résultat qui répondra parfaitement à vos désirs. Cette formule vous permet d’échanger de façon privilégiée avec la courtepointière de Le point visible tout en obtenant un produit artisanal exclusif. Les étapes de création vous permettront de définir la dimension, le design et les couleurs composant votre courtepointe.

courtepointe personnalisée

Votre courtepointe sur mesure | Étape par étape

Étape 1. Compléter le formulaire de courtepointe sur mesure

Le formulaire interactif vous guidera dans le choix des principales composantes de votre courtepointe (dimension, modèle, couleurs, etc.) tout en nous permettant de bien identifier vos désirs et inspirations. Les informations indiquées au formulaire ne sont qu’à titre indicatif. Advenant que vous soyez indécis(e)s au sujet de certains éléments ou que vous souhaitez nous poser des questions avant de faire votre choix, sachez que la rencontre virtuelle est là pour ça!

Voici les principales informations à compléter au formulaire

Le format

Pour bien choisir votre format, vous pouvez vous référer à notre charte des grandeurs.  

Produit Grandeur Prix
Doudou pour enfant 24 x 30" 250$
Couverture enfant-format bassinette 35 x 40" 320$
Jeté 50 x 65" 495$
Lit simple 70 x 90" 595$
Lit double 85 x 90" 650$
Lit queen 90 x 95" 695$
Lit king 95 x 100" 750$

  

À noter: Vous pouvez également obtenir un format sur mesure. Le prix sera déterminé lors de la consultation privée.

Le modèle 

Modèles pour une courtepointe sur mesure

À noter: Si vous souhaitez obtenir un modèle sur mesure (autre que l’un des modèles suivants), des frais supplémentaires sont à prévoir selon la taille et la complexité du modèle. Ces frais couvrent entre autres le temps de création et la réalisation du patron. Notez que des délais supplémentaires peuvent être à prévoir.

 

Les couleurs d’inspiration 

À noter: Les couleurs sélectionnées sont à titre indicatif. Ces couleurs nous guideront afin de vous proposer des palettes de couleurs qui s’en inspirent. Puisque nous travaillons avec des tissus surcyclés, nous sommes continuellement en train de renouveler notre inventaire. Heureusement, sa diversité nous permettra de vous proposer des options similaires à vos désirs afin de trouver la palette parfaite!

Palette de couleurs courtepointe sur mesure

La surpiqûre

La surpiqûre est une couture apparente. À la fois décorative et fonctionnelle, elle permet d’assembler les trois épaisseurs de tissus de la courtepointe tout en ajoutant la touche esthétique finale.

différentes surpiqûres sur mesure

Vous êtes prêt(e)s?

Complétez le formulaire en ligne dès maintenant!

Étape 2. Prise de rendez-vous et consultation privée

Cette consultation est l’occasion de discuter de votre projet de courtepointe et d’en définir ses principales composantes. La consultation privée se déroule par visioconférence, à partir du confort de votre domicile ou de votre bureau. Une durée de 30 à 45 minutes est à prévoir.

La consultation permet entre autre de :

  • Discuter des composantes de votre courtepointe sur mesure à partir des informations complétées au formulaire;
  • Choisir les tissus et les couleurs qui composeront votre courtepointe;
  • Régler les derniers détails nécessaires afin de lancer la production  :)

 

Étape 3. Premier versement

Ce premier versement correspond à 30% de la valeur de votre commande. Il aura lieu suite à la consultation afin de lancer la production.

 

Étape 4. Confection de la courtepointe

Une fois le premier versement effectué, des délais de 4 à 6 semaines sont à prévoir pour la production de la courtepointe. Notez que les délais peuvent varier selon les normes de santé publique en vigueur et en fonction de la période de l’année. Si vous souhaitez obtenir votre courtepointe pour une date précise, merci de l’indiquer sur le formulaire. Nous ferons ce qui est en notre possible pour y répondre.

 

Étape 5. Finalisation de la commande

Dernier versement: Ce versement correspond au montant résiduel de votre commande.

Réception de la courtepointe: Il est possible de faire livrer sa courtepointe directement chez soi ou encore de passer la récupérer à notre atelier-boutique. Pour connaître tous les détails de l'expédition, cliquez ICI.


Fermer (esc)

10% de rabais sur votre première commande

Faites partie de la famille et soyez les premier(ère)s à être informé(e)s des nouveautés et des offres spéciales tout en découvrant du contenu inspirant sur l’univers des courtepointes. Dès votre inscription, bénéficiez d’un rabais de 10% sur votre première commande!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique